I found this on Industrial Design Served a few days ago and thought i would share it with you guys.

This design was visualized and created by designer Gourab Kar. The essence of the brief was to create seating that reflected design philosophy inherent through nature and creating continuity through change. This initially I am sure seems like a daunting task, however I feel that the result is a very good interpretation of these criteria. The sweeping curves of the seating and the individual sections of wood create a natural spine like feel to the design, with renewable materials emphasizing a connection to nature. From every angle I am sure this bench looks intriguing drawing you to sit and interact with it. I personally find furniture and material use fascinating with this being no exception. Also the fact that this was made full size and assembled is very worthy of a mention. Great design!

 

 

